BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the BMW community. I got a 2001 325i and after a day of driving it decided that life would be fruitless without a bimmer! I LOVED it to death! Notice I said loved not love. My xperience turned disgusting after I noticed a foul smell that just wont go away.... this smell made it impossible for me to show off the car to friends. 2wks later I took it back to the dealer... 4 days of scrutiny they discovered a dead decayed rodent in the filtration system. After I lost it and threatened litigation they offered me a 2002 325i. I waited for 8 days for it to be ready, picked it up and what do you know, the next morning the car wouldnt start, when it finally did the brake and parking lights were out! I will not disclose the dealership I got the cars from (they always offer to buy your car if you dont buy theirs!) but I returned that bad boy the next day, drove to an authorized BMW dealer and got a certified 2003 325i and I am loving it!!!! My whole xperience was more horrified than I have described but it was worth it!!! I love my Bimmer, and dont know how I survived washington beltway without it... And if you guys dont mind I would be asking alot of newbie questions in the future, BE KIND.

·
Registered
668 Posts
jbestman007 said: