Bimmerfest BMW banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to BMW. Am getting a 2020 X5 that was a loaner..I have a question. I have a Toyota Highlander.. On Toyota/Lexus cars I bought a Carista Module.. Paid for the Carista App but just for a month. Used to plug into the OBD connection. I used it to Lower/or turn off the loud turn signal clicks, added 4 blinks to the lane change..lowered volume of rear hatch opening., stuff like that.... Does BMW have a method to do something similar?

·
Registered
455 Posts
Using Bimmercode is the easiest way and offers a lot of different options. It offers an Expert mode that allows for more in depth changes. There are some things it can't do so she folks use Esys which is a lot more complicated.

I use Bimmercode with an OBDlink MX+ bluetooth adapter.

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Okay thanks. I'm not sure what that is I'm kind of dumb at this Is that something you have to buy How much is it can you just use it for two or three weeks and then not subscribe or what exactly have you changed? Or can you

·
Registered
12,151 Posts
Okay thanks. I'm not sure what that is I'm kind of dumb at this Is that something you have to buy How much is it can you just use it for two or three weeks and then not subscribe or what exactly have you changed? Or can you
If you click on the link to the Bimmercodeapp that was given in the post above...it should answer all or your questions.

You can even input the vehicle info you’re getting and actually see what all coding options are supported for the BMW vehicle.