BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys im new to the e39 world...i owned an e30 for a while, until it got totaled (some idiot hit me). Anyways i just got a "97 540i...yes its automatic :( , but i couldnt pass up the deal. heres a few pics...

pic of my e30 for ****s and giggles

·
just havin a heart attack
2,741 Posts
more pics of the E30 please, i already love it. Great looking E39, welcome to the forum. I used to go to UIC.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
bimmerd00d said:
more pics of the E30 please, i already love it. Great looking E39, welcome to the forum. I used to go to UIC.
ill post pics up soon...yea we have a repair shop down the street from uic...

·
Registered
168 Posts
Love the car...same as my 97 528I, Canyon Red....LOOKS GREAT when you've just washed/waxed. Not a very popular color, though, have not seen many at all...Welcome, and again, beautiful find for you!:thumbup: :thumbup:

UH OH...also noticed you parked in front of a "NO PARKING" sign when you took the pics...careful, don't want to get towed!

·
Hawks RULE!
1,166 Posts
Welcome to the fest! Sweet looking 540.

Be careful of the coppers with your driver/passenger window tint. That's a no-no in Illinois.

-Cago

·
You Lick It, You Own It
14,417 Posts
very nicely done 540. tastefully modded.

·
Registered
872 Posts
Love the color

Not a common color and the tint makes it look sharp:thumbup: whats the specs on the car? mileage, options, etc.
ps WELCOME!

·
Registered
241 Posts
Like the color, welcome aboard.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 ·