BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Head-In-Sand Dumbass
2,192 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So yesterday I decided, "Winter's over! Bust out the Pilots!" and I swapped on my M68's. After gleaming for a full day I just now see that I've embedded a screw in the right-most tread block on the tire. You know what that means... most likely a tire replacement is in order. :cry: :cry:

It's times like these that I wish I still had my winters on... this happened today too, on my way to lunch when I drove through what seemed to be a safe "light construction" area.

Thankfully the full-size spare will replace it. I just hope I don't have to buy a new tire (~$200!).

·
desmoquattro addict
55 Posts
i feel your pain

I used to be a project manager for a construction firm, and in 5 years on the job I probably ran over 12 screws on construction sites, no matter how careful I was. Funny how it was always screws...never nails, glass, or metal scraps. :)

·
Registered
1,790 Posts
webguy330i said:
So yesterday I decided, "Winter's over! Bust out the Pilots!" and I swapped on my M68's. After gleaming for a full day I just now see that I've embedded a screw in the right-most tread block on the tire. You know what that means... most likely a tire replacement is in order. :cry: :cry:

It's times like these that I wish I still had my winters on... this happened today too, on my way to lunch when I drove through what seemed to be a safe "light construction" area.

Thankfully the full-size spare will replace it. I just hope I don't have to buy a new tire (~$200!).
Thats S__Ks. Doesn't it just kills you tho? After the whole winter, and you get "nailed" the first day out? For safety sake, I would replace the tire. Which tire was it? How many miles on it?

·
Head-In-Sand Dumbass
2,192 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
<sigh>