BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Old Fester
184 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
When you do your detailing (zaino'ing or klasse'ing), may I come over to learn some basics? I have never done this before, but now I care enough to ensure my car with a beautiful skin, at least not to degrade the e46 family's reputation. I do not think I want to be a detailing addict that requires detailing every week. Once a month is pretty much my target. I intend to use Klasse All-in-one for its easy-to-use.

I'd appreciate if you can give the newbie a lesson.

Thanks.

·
Parking Spot Maven
2,831 Posts
Maybe we could even have a little clinic for OC folk. That would be really snazzy! ;)

I hope a couple people step forward. I don't have my car yet, otherwise I might offer a tip or two. :dunno:

--SONET

·
Registered
590 Posts
bing330i said:
I'd appreciate if you can give the newbie a lesson.
Using a polymer is easier and less work than carnauba wax. Is there something in particular you have a question about?

90% of detailing is prep work: clay bar, two wash buckets, microfiber drying towels, etc.

--gary

·
into things retro
4,541 Posts
OC detail fest

Bing330i and SONET -

I might be up for something like that.

Bing330i, what exactly did you have in mind? We can use my car and I've got a stockpile of Meguiar's stuff already. Saturday May 18th would be best for me (and I'll double check that).

SONET, good to see you at the LA BMW CCA show Sunday. There were great old cars there including a 2002 Baur (spelling?). When is your car expected in?

·
Parking Spot Maven
2,831 Posts
Scott

That is really brave of you to offer you car like that! ;) I need to check my calendar to see about the 18th, hopefully that will work.

I'm hoping my car will be here the first week of June, it is in Status 193 right now. The arrival date depends on whether or not it made the boat today, and if it did, which boat it was put on (2 leaving today).