BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, new to the forum.

I am trying to lease a new 2012 335i convertible for my wife. I am not new to leasing, but I am new to BMW's.

The first problem I have is we have a trade....that hinders me a bit from trying to cut a deal with a forum sponsor here for the most part since most are 5 hours plus away from me. Not saying I won't travel...but right now the dealer we are working with is only 80 miles away.

Anyways, what would be considered a good "deal" for this car? 5% off sticker? 10%?

Right now thay have me at about 2.5% off MSRP, with a fairly good number on my trade. I'm pretty close to even on my trade, so I'm not really sweating it, but obviously they are not really giving me quoted number if there is still another 3-4% to go off the BMW sticker.

Also, the dealer I'm working with has down a 925 acquisition fee- seems high to me.

I didn't see any other hidden figures....just the acquistion fee looked out of place.

I appreciate any help, or advice/info anyone offers.

· Flying monkey herder
8,298 Posts
FYI, there is a 3000 option credit on the 'vert

from bmwusa:
Option Allowance is a $3,000 credit against the MSRP of the final purchase, loan or lease on a 335i Convertible through September 03, 2012.

a good deal would be 1K over invoice before option credits, or 2000 under invoice after the credit. goto www.bmwconfig.com to find out the invoice price. you may need to add MACO to the price you get there if your dealer is part of an advertising coop.

2.5% off of msrp is a bad deal, horrible if they are hiding the option credit from you.

better to carmax your current car-- i bet you the good trade price they are giving you is being offset by a bad deal on the selling price of the car.

a 925 acq fee is marked up to the max-- makes me think they are going for max markup on the interest rate. what MF are they using?

· Registered
9 Posts