BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m new here and never joined a forum group like this but I’ve read multiple forums on the site. Quick question, I just bought a 2011 535i N55 90xxx mileage with clean title. Nearly didn’t because of the stigma of bmw “problems” as well as the high mileage. Love the car, absolutely beautiful and wouldn’t trade it for the world. The dealership put a new oil pan gasket in and I believe a new oil filter housing. I bought it to take to and from classes. Does anybody know from experience, things to monitor and good time span for maintenance to keep the car running real good? Is the N55 really as reliable as I’ve read? As you can tell I have little knowledge lol but I’m determined to learn.

·
Registered
1,127 Posts
I’m new here and never joined a forum group like this but I’ve read multiple forums on the site. Quick question, I just bought a 2011 535i N55 90xxx mileage with clean title. Nearly didn’t because of the stigma of bmw “problems” as well as the high mileage. Love the car, absolutely beautiful and wouldn’t trade it for the world. The dealership put a new oil pan gasket in and I believe a new oil filter housing. I bought it to take to and from classes. Does anybody know from experience, things to monitor and good time span for maintenance to keep the car running real good? Is the N55 really as reliable as I’ve read? As you can tell I have little knowledge lol but I’m determined to learn.