BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Every time I tell someone that I ordered a red BMW, the predictable next comment is, "Oh, you know red cars get pulled over and ticketed more".

Sooo I just tell them:
In reality it's a little known fact that unlike other colors, red paint is extremely smooth and is known to completely overcome any air resistance inherent in a car's design. Red also has an optical quality which allows the car to physically slice through photonic resistance more easily. All this in addition to the fact that red pigment weighs 78% less than any other color. All of these properties give red cars an almost unwieldy performance boost over cars with other colors. Hence, it is naturally more difficult for drivers who are red-pigmently-challenged to control the speed of a red car as compared to cars with performance limiting colors. However, I'm personally not worried about this because I'm a highly skilled driver, trained professionally in RPP, (Red Paint Performance). I can easily reign in the frightening speed afforded by the red pigment.

Please people, I know what I'm doing here in choosing red, I'm a trained professional for heaven's sake! So remember, friends don't let friends drive red cars (unless they're professionally trained).

So there! I feel much better.

·
Registered
12,204 Posts
jraymond said:
Every time I tell someone that I ordered a red BMW, the predictable next comment is, "Oh, you know red cars get pulled over and ticketed more".

Sooo I just tell them: