BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's been a great ride with my F10, but I've officially become a plebian non-BMW driver for the first time in seven years tonight. I decided to switch to a 2021 Acura TLX A-Spec. FWIW, the F10 is a much better car than the Acura in just about every way other than the modern technology touches that weren't available back in the day. Given that it was the last day of the month, I got a deal that I decided that I couldn't refuse and I get to drive the next six years with a powertrain warranty that I'm not expecting to need.

I'll miss my car because it was every bit as good as I had hoped for and far more dependable than I had planned on...but sometimes it's time for a change. I'll still be a fan of the roundel.

Registered
I make bowling balls for a living
Enjoy the Acura, they are sharp but I dislike the interior and controls setups. That being said they seem to be pretty reliable and easy to maintain, hope you love it 馃憤

Registered
Good luck with the Acura. Tough to beat the peace of mind that comes with a new car. Your knowledge will be missed here

Glfbggy
I'd be interested to learn what technology you wanted that wasn't in the f10. Was it the assistance features for things like lane departure, cruise and the like?

Registered
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I'd be interested to learn what technology you wanted that wasn't in the f10. Was it the assistance features for things like lane departure, cruise and the like?