BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,827 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Might want to upgrade to a newer 3 soon and keep my E90 3 series to split the miles on. I've never considered leasing before because I figured I would be throwing away a ton of cash, but then again I have been buying CPO BMWs and then keeping them for only 3-4 years.

I see some people getting pretty decent lease deals on here. What kind of 3 series have people here been able to get for 400-450 a month?

·
Registered
301 Posts
2016 328i RWD, M-Sport, Leather, CWP, Navi, Premium, Driver assist should be doable for around $450 (with 7 MSDs down) with all fees and taxes included in the monthly payment.

·
Registered
8,892 Posts
Might want to upgrade to a newer 3 soon and keep my E90 3 series to split the miles on. I've never considered leasing before because I figured I would be throwing away a ton of cash, but then again I have been buying CPO BMWs and then keeping them for only 3-4 years.

I see some people getting pretty decent lease deals on here. What kind of 3 series have people here been able to get for 400-450 a month?
Your target would be a car that cost somewhere between 40k and 45k (so 1 percent of list price) would be a pretty good deal. Sometimes a person can do better, but 1 percent of the msrp of the car is a good target, unless there are extenuating circumstances.

Extenuating circumstances such as the trunk money going on the outgoing 5 series right now. If you wanted a 5 series you could get one for lower than 1 percent of MSRP for sure... but not sure you could get one in that target price range. You could probably get one for the 450-500 range though.

I thought I remember reading somewhere you were not sure if you wanted a BMW again, but I might be mis remembering that?

·
Super Moderator
8,038 Posts