BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Bad Rabbit
407 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, when I'm not at school I am an automobile detailer. I have been doing it for going on 5 years now. I used to work at many dealerships but I soon noticed that they were skimping on quality products and in in for quantity not quality.

So now I run a detail business out of my house..pick up their vehicle, detail it, and give it back.

Finally had time to do mine...

Washed
Clayed
Polished via orbital buffer
Glazed
Sealant waxed (curing 24 hrs)
Tomorrow - second coat of wax - carnuba
Dressed Trim and Tires

The inside wasn't even touched as the exterior took me 5 hrs as it is. I keep it pretty clean anyway.

* I am by no means a photographer and can't capture any "cool shots" like some of you, nor do I have access to photoshop.

Use you imigination I guess, or if you're bored, chop them for me. :thumbup:

Enjoy

Attachments

·
Registered
115 Posts
Looks very, very nice.. I'd pay ya to do that to my car :)

·
Registered
274 Posts
p.s. I just thought to tell you, there is a free photo editor you can use that has lots of cool features, it's called Irfanview -- I will get a link--

hah that was easy:
http://www.irfanview.com/

It is FREE, so I strongly suggest this.

I use Photoshop and Irfanview hand in hand. I usually start out my edits in Irfanview and do the more difficult things in Photoshop.

I use Irfanview for resizing and often color correcting --

These are the three shortcuts I use the most:
CTRL+R
CTRL+E
SHIFT+G

It is a million times better than nothing, or Windows' Paint!
Also, without Photoshop, you may find a combination of Irfanview and Paint useful for editing. Like you can't add text in Irfanview, but you can in Paint.

·
BMW Genius @ BMW Portland
2,198 Posts
wow. great job. and yeah. id pay for you to detail my e30. looking good dude

·
Bored
3,617 Posts
Awesome job!!!

·
Registered
716 Posts