BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2004 330CI and have been noticing that when I take corners that I have a little more lean than I used to. I am thinking my suspension might be wearing out. I have been looking at suspension parts for my car and would like some opinions on what I should get to stiffen my ride without needing a camber kit. Also, I don't want to buy things that I don't actually need.
So the questions are, can I get away with a new set of springs or do I need the Dampers also?
And should I go with the H&R Cup kit? Or the Eibach Pro-kit system? Or just springs? Or there is the Pro-kit plus with the front and rear sway bars. Thanks to everyone in advance.
Sorry if the questions seem obvious, I'm still a novice at this.
:thumbup:

·
Registered
253 Posts
If you don't plan to AutoX or track the car, just replace the struts/shocks.

If you want less "lean" than before, add sway bars to the struts/shocks.
If you want a stiffer / lower suspension, then change the springs, sway bars, and struts/shocks.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Are the bushings and shims just a maintenance issue? Like I might as well replace them while I'm down there? Where is a good place to pick them up besides the dealer?

·
TheMalibuMafia
12,882 Posts
Best bang for your buck is the H&R sport cup kit or H&R coilover kit. I kid you not. I've had both and there amazing!. I've also tried PSS9s and KW2 both are absolutely terrible and I have no idea why people love them so much.
Now I just use the H&R sport cup kit.

·
TMS
9,288 Posts
Are the bushings and shims just a maintenance issue? Like I might as well replace them while I'm down there? Where is a good place to pick them up besides the dealer?