BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
2020 G12; 2019 G01' 2020 MB E450 wagon
1,481 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a current F10 driver with a lease up early next year. My dealer, with whom I have a good relationship, gave me a 750x to drive for a couple of days. Apart from the fact that the car is not configured the way I would do it (it has no driver assist for example; and has the spare tire, which IMHO really intrudes on trunk space), my initial reaction yesterday was that "this is too big". Today I felt more acclimated so it doesn't feel quite as big. I have had bigger cars in the past (7 series and S class) so big is not totally foreign to me, but I would appreciate it if any others who have moved from F10 or similar would give me their reactions to their adjustment to the size.

·
Registered
154 Posts
I went from a 550 to a 750i x-drive.

I definetly did not feel the 750 any bigger than the 550. If anything a bit wider but not longer.

·
Registered
3,821 Posts
I went from a GS to a F02 and after a couple weeks it felt right at home. I actually prefer big bodies.

Have you considered the 6 Gran Coupe?

·
Registered
350 Posts
I went from an F10 M5 to the 750i and it doesn't seem bigger. I don't have the spare option and the trunk is actually a little smaller than the F10. I have the oem trunk mat from the F10 in the G12 and it fits perfectly and the sides actually wrap a little bit.

When I went from a 750li to a 650i coupe, that was a drastic change that you can feel.

·
Premium Member
2020 G12; 2019 G01' 2020 MB E450 wagon
1,481 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I went from a GS to a F02 and after a couple weeks it felt right at home. I actually prefer big bodies.

Have you considered the 6 Gran Coupe?