BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I've got $500 holding my place in line for what the CA says will be the first (who really knows) 2008 335i in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. Thinking about upgrading to the 19" style 230's as I love the way they look. Question is, which tires will come on these 230's? Will these be all seasons, or summer only tires?

Given the winters around here and no AWD, I'm thinking I'll need to hit up tirerack.com for winter tires, hoping the 230's come with summer tires. Thoughts? :dunno:

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
OK, so my wife's '06 325xi has RFT's also, but all seasons I think. I'm no tire expert, don't RFT come in summer, all season and weather varieties?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Are there big differences in ride comfort between the style 189 and the style 230. i know 230 is in 19's and lower profile. but are the difference significant?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Sorry to be the first one...

There will be no 19" style 230 option in US according to a dealer with whom I just spoke. A memo just came out - all orders will be modified to style 189.:cry:

·
Registered
1,504 Posts
I still can't belive the only change for 2008 335i was taken away. It's already been removed from Owners Circle on my order.

·
Registered
2,740 Posts
I don't get why the whole world gets that option and us Americans are not worthy of 1" bigger wheels - what the hell? Is it because it needs to be inferior to the M3 with it's 19's? Makes no sense, instead of a 1000 option, you have to pay 2500 for the rims + tires after you get the car, what a rip!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Tires on '08 335xi with 18's

Gents, I've got an 08 335xi on order with the sport package and I'm in Chicago as well. (BTW, there were NO 07's available ANYWHERE that weren't Silver...and it seems as thought everything's silver lately!)