1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)

·
Registered
2,011 Posts
I love these threads, they just pop up every now and then with pics of some wierd wire sh9t all over the place. Sorry, can't help. :)

·
Registered
628 Posts
okay guys.. im stuck..im looking on how my heater blower doesnt turn on( it works wiht a 12v battery ) but besides that what relay is this and what is it for??

http://i584.photobucket.com/albums/ss288/imrbobby/P2140018.jpg
http://i584.photobucket.com/albums/ss288/imrbobby/P2140019.jpg

the wire colors are green/white, blue/black, and 2 red/grey with yellow dots and its under the right passenger side under the glove box

please help! im new to this..
What point have you put the battery to ?
If you by-passed everything and gone straight to the fan motor , you've eliminated the fan motor but by-passed a lot of other stuff , control switch , fuses , relays and endless amounts of wiring .
Try putting 12v's to it at different points to see where you're problem lies . Cheers JJ .

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
what are you doing, and why do you care?
well i care because my stupid heater blower doesnt work and im trying to find the thermus relay. and i SEARCHED this forums about it and they told me to look under the glove compartment and im also trying to find FUSE 48, which is under the driver side. stupid AC/HEATER

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
What point have you put the battery to ?
If you by-passed everything and gone straight to the fan motor , you've eliminated the fan motor but by-passed a lot of other stuff , control switch , fuses , relays and endless amounts of wiring .
Try putting 12v's to it at different points to see where you're problem lies . Cheers JJ .
i did that to check if my motor was broken. and if i put 12v to different points i might short circuit it. and i really dont know where to start =(

·
Registered
628 Posts