BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

· Registered
323 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Seeing the thread about the salesmen reminded me of something I haven't seen mentioned here....bad sales lines. What have you heard that's really bad, annoying, stupid, or you just don't care to hear?

My number one annoying sales line is: " if we can do XZY do we have a deal today?"

Of course I wanna say, if you can do XYZ today, you can do it tomorrow.

Anyone else?

· M Mad
10,530 Posts
Realize that sales people make money by selling. Experience shows that once you walk out the door, you are likely to NOT come back. Thus the pressure to try and sell you NOW.

Do the job for a while and see what lines you end up using. :)

· Drives cars for a living!
7,226 Posts
I work in the automotive industry, and once in a while I go to the dealership to look at a production car. It's always fun to act like a customer to see how much our dealers really know about the car. Sometime the crap that comes out of their mouth makes me laugh in histeria....then I hand the salesman my business card! :thumbup: They get a little bit upset that I wasted a half hour of their time, but usually it's "the new guy." The older guys that recognize me tell "the new guy" to take me as I walk through the door. It's a ritual about every 3 months or so. :rofl:

· OMGWTFBBQ
12,406 Posts
First ones that come to mind...

"You can always paint it a different color."

"You wouldn't like shifting for yourself."

"I can make a you a deal so good, you'll be happier than if she sucked you off." (Gesturing to the bombshell bimbo receptionist.)

"This car will get you more ***** than Wilt the Stilt."

"It's never been in a crash."

"It's supposed to be that way."

· totally
531 Posts
My favorite is the "let me talk to my manager".

Of course, when they come back from speaking with their 'manager', anything that has been said or terms that have been agreed to are now null and void.

· Not Wearing Pants
18,858 Posts