Bimmerfest BMW banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All:

I'm a newbie to the group and posting for the first time. Before I post, however, I just wanted to thank the organizers/moderators & members of the group for bimmerfest. I pretty much stopped going to the other websites b/c of all the b.s. which went on and pretty much stopped participating; and discovered this group by accident. Reading the other threads made me want to participate again. Thanks for the wealth of info and comraderie. Anyhows, the Q...

Staying up much too late the last few nites, I've attempted to read all the prior bimmerfest threads on Zaino. I do know that several group members swear by it for their bimmers. I'm about 99.5% about to switch to the Zaino system. However, bf I do, one thing is bugging me. Looking at the photos at the Zaino website, why is it that only American cars (corvettes / Z28s, etc.) are pictured? Is the Zaino system especially made for that type of car/Paint?

Also, it seems as though the paints pictured are non-metallic paints, not metallic. Cause for concern? or overly cautious?

I know that shouldn't be the case, since some bimmer and porsche fanatics swear by Zaino.

Thanks all in advance,
Drew

·
Registered
1,211 Posts
Our #1 resident Zaino expert live in NYC also. Alee, the detailing modereator and you need to hook up. (just try to ignore his OCD:) )

20,210 Posts
disneyducks said:

Looking at the photos at the Zaino website, why is it that only American cars (corvettes / Z28s, etc.) are pictured? Is the Zaino system especially made for that type of car/Paint?
I'd say that in regard to this, the corvettes and camaros/z28's seem to have a multitude of curves/lines in their bodies and hoods especially, which dramatically enhance the "wet" look and the glossy properties of a freshly zainoed car.

·
Car Junkie
3,390 Posts
Welcome to the 'fest!